610 Water St, Waxahachie, TX 75165     (972) 923-9383

​​​President and Vice President:
Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente Guerra
     Donald J. Trump
     Zoltan G. Istvan
     Matthew John Matern
     Bill Weld
     Joe Walsh (withdrew from the race & announced that he will support a socialist in November)
     Bob Ely
US Senator:
Virgil Bierschwale
     John Cornyn
     Mark Yancey
     John Anthony Castro
Dwayne Stovall
US Representative:   Ron Wright
Railroad Commissioner:
Ryan Sitton
     James "Jim" Wright
Chief Justice, Supreme Court:    Nathan L. Hecht
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6 (Unexpired Term):    Jane Bland
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7:    J. Brett Busby
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3:     
Gina Parker
     Bert Richardson
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4:     Kevin Patrick Yeary
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9:     David Newell
Member, State Board of Education, District 14:
Sue Melton-Malone
     Maria Y. Berry
State Senator, District 22:     Brian Birdwell

State Representative, District 10 (no other candidate has filed for the general election)   
     Robert "Zack" Rader
Jake Ellzey
     Ryan Pitts

Justice, 10th Court of Appeals District, Place 2:     Matt Johnson
Justice, 10th Court of Appeals District, Place 3, Unexpired Term:     John E. Neill

At this time the races listed below do not have any candidates from an opposition party filed.  In other words, the winners of the March 3rd primary are all but guaranteed to win the general election in November:

District Judge, 378th Judicial District:     William (Doug) Wallace
District Judge, 443rd Judicial District:     Cindy Ermatinger
County Attorney:
Julissa Martinez
     Ann Montgomery
Judge, County Court at Law No. 3:
Joseph R. "Joe" Gallo
     Vance Hinds
     Charlie Daniels
Brad Norman
     Charles "Chuck" Edge
County Tax Assessor-Collector:  John Bridges

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 1:  Randy Stinson
County Commissioner, Precinct No. 3:

     Richard Rozier
     Paul Perry

Constable, Precinct No. 1:  Roy Callender
Constable, Precinct No. 2:  
Terry Nay
Constable, Precinct No. 4:  
Mike Jones
County Chair:     Randy Bellomy

Candidates for Republican Primary - March 3, 2020 (in Ballot Draw Order)